UNM DEPARTMENT OF ANTHROPOLOGY ORGANIZATIONAL MANUAL 2020-2021

- 1. Chair: Keith Hunley (interim)
- 2. Associate Chair: Melissa Emery Thompson
- 3. Tenure-Track Faculty with Voting Rights:
 - 3.1. *Professors*: Boone, Crown, Field, Graves, Long, Hayashida, Prufer, Sinopoli, Wills, Pearson
 - 3.2. *Associate Professors*: Dinwoodie, Edgar, Emery Thompson, Huckell, Hunley, Jones, Mattison, Muller, Nelson, Oakdale, Traxler
 - 3.3. Assistant Professors: Mattson, Rhodes, Shapero, Wallace, Schleher
- 4. Part-Time Faculty:
 - 4.1. *Term Teachers*: DeHaas
 - 4.2. Part Time Instructor: NA
 - 4.3. Faculty Associates

Research Associate Professors: Dello Russo

Research Assistant Professors: Bass, McChesney, Schmader, Stieglitz

- 5. Subfields:
 - 5.1. Archaeology: Boone, Graves, Hayashida, Huckell, Jones, Mattson, Prufer, Schleher, Sinopoli, Traxler
 - 5.2. Ethnology: Dinwoodie, Field, Oakdale, Rhodes, Shapero
 - 5.3. *Evolutionary Anthropology:* Edgar, Emery Thompson, Hunley, Long, Mattison, Muller, Nelson, Pearson, Wallace
- 6. Department Staff:
 - 6.1 **Department Administrator**: George
 - 6.2 **Department Accountant:** Vasquez
 - 6.3 **Senior Academic Advisor (Graduate):** Tuttle
 - 6.4 **Coordinator of Education Support**: Sarracino
 - 6.5 **Student Program Advisor, Undergraduate:** López Aínza
 - 6.6 Administrative Assistant 2: Barber
 - 6.7 Administrative Assistant 1: Evaskovich
- 7. Standing Committees:
 - 7.1. Advisory Group: Emery-Thompson, Hunley, Jones, Long, Nelson, Oakdale, Prufer
 - 7.2. Colloquium Committee: Wallace (chair), Graves, Shapero, Public Policy Fellow
 - 7.3. Graduate Committee: Jones (Director), Dinwoodie, Muller, Tuttle
 - 7.4. *Undergraduate Committee:* Long (Director), Rhodes, Graves, Ainza-Lopez
 - 7.5. Hibben Committee: Field [sabbatical Ay 20-21], Hunley, Jones, Sinopoli, Traxler, George
 - 7.6. IDEA steering committee. Emery Thompson and all interested faculty and students
- **8. Subfield Conveners**: Prufer, Oakdale, Nelson
- 9. Faculty Review Committees:
 - 9.1. *Promotion Review to Full Professor, Edgar:* Pearson (Chair), Hayashida, Sinopoli

- 9.2. Promotion Review to Full Professor, Muller: Prufer (Chair), Wills, Pearson
- 9.3. Promotion Review to Full Professor, Oakdale: Field (Chair), Crown, Boone
- 9.4. Promotion Review to Full Professor, Hunley: Crown (Chair), Graves, Boone
- 9.5. Annual Review, Mattson: Traxler (Chair), Oakdale, Boone
- 9.6. Annual Review, Rhodes: Dinwoodie (Chair), Nelson, Field
- 9.7. Annual Review, Shapero: Field (Chair), Edgar, Dinwoodie
- 9.8. Annual Review, Wallace: Emery Thompson (Chair), Graves, Nelson
- 9.9. Annual Review, Schleher: Jones (Chair), Long, Traxler

10. Faculty Mentors

- 10.1. Mattson. Sinopoli, Long, Hitchcock, TBD
- 10.2. *Rhodes*. Field, Sinopoli, Bill Stanley, Hitchcock
- 10.3. Shapero. Hitchcock, Oakdale, TBD
- 10.4. Wallace. Muller, Hitchcock, TBD
- 10.5. *Schleher*. Edgar, Hayashida, McChesney

11. Joint standing committees with OCA:

11.1. **Board of Archaeologists**: Anthropology Department Archaeology faculty, director and associate directors of the Office of Contract Archeology, director and archaeological curators of the Maxwell Museum of Anthropology

12. Hiring Committees:

12.1. NA

13. Faculty Senate Representative:

Pearson

14. Arts and Sciences Senior Promotion Representative:

Boone

15. Working Retirees:

Straus

16. Emeritus Faculty in Residence:

Lamphere, Rhine, Schwerin

17. Post-Doctoral Fellows:

Starkweather, Thompson-Gonzalez, Kamp-Whittaker

18. Affiliated Organizations:

- 18.1. *Maxwell Museum of Anthropology*: Sinopoli (Director); Dello Russo (Director of Office of Contract Archaeology); McChesney (Curator of Ethnology); Schleher (Curator of Archaeology)
- 18.2. Ortiz Center for Intercultural Studies: McChesney (Director), Public Policy Fellow
- 18.3. Museum Studies Program: Loa Traxler (Director), Carpenter

19. Student Organizations:

19.1. Anthropology Graduate Student Association

Officers: Faculty advisor: Jones

19.2. Undergraduate Anthropology Society

Officers: Faculty advisor: Long