## UNM DEPARTMENT OF ANTHROPOLOGY ORGANIZATIONAL MANUAL 2021-2022

- **1. Chair:** Keith Hunley
- 2. Associate Chair: Melissa Emery Thompson
- 3. Tenure-Track Faculty with Voting Rights:
  - 3.1. *Professors*: Boone, Crown, Edgar, Field, Graves, Hunley, Long, Hayashida, Muller, Oakdale, Prufer, Sinopoli, Wills, Pearson
  - 3.2. *Associate Professors*: Dinwoodie, Emery Thompson, Huckell, Jones, Mattison, Nelson, Traxler
  - 3.3. Assistant Professors: Mattson, Rhodes, Shapero, Wallace, Schleher
- 4. Part-Time Faculty:
  - 4.1. Term Teachers: NA
  - 4.2. Part Time Instructor: NA
  - 4.3. Faculty Associates

**Research Professor:** Greaves

Research Associate Professors: Stieglitz

Research Assistant Professors: Bass, McChesney, Schmader

- 5. Subfields:
  - 5.1. *Archaeology:* Boone, Graves, Hayashida, Huckell, Jones, Mattson, Prufer, Schleher, Sinopoli, Traxler
  - 5.2. Ethnology: Dinwoodie, Field, Oakdale, Rhodes, Shapero
  - 5.3. *Evolutionary Anthropology:* Edgar, Emery Thompson, Hunley, Long, Mattison, Muller, Nelson, Pearson, Wallace
- 6. Department Staff:
  - 6.1 **Department Administrator**: George
  - 6.2 **Department Accountant:** Vasquez
  - 6.3 Senior Academic Advisor (Graduate): López-Aínza
  - 6.4 Coordinator of Education Support: Sarracino
  - 6.5 Student Program Advisor, Undergraduate: TBD
  - 6.6 Administrative Assistant 2: Barber
  - 6.7 Administrative Assistant 1: TBH
- 7. Standing Committees:
  - 7.1. Advisory Group: Emery-Thompson, Hunley, Jones, Long, Nelson, Oakdale, Prufer
  - 7.2. Colloquium Committee: Wallace (chair), Graves, Shapero, Public Policy Fellow
  - 7.3. *Graduate Committee:* Jones (Director), Dinwoodie, Muller, López-Aínza
  - 7.4. Undergraduate Committee: Long (Director), Rhodes, Graves, López-Aínza
  - 7.5. Hibben Committee: Hunley, Jones, Sinopoli, Traxler, George
  - 7.6. IDEA committee. Emery Thompson (Director), TBD
- 8. Subfield Conveners: Prufer, Oakdale, Nelson
- 9. Retention, Promotion and Tenure Committees:

- 9.1. *Promotion Review to Full Professor, Emery Thompson:* Long (Chair), Wills (teaching), Edgar (service), Woodhead (graduate student)
- 9.2. *Mid-probationary Review, Mattson:* Traxler (Chair), Pearson, Boone, Fox (graduate student)
- 9.3. **Mid-probationary, Rhodes**: Dinwoodie (Chair), Nelson, Field, Rogers (graduate student)
- 10. Annual Review Committees:
  - 10.1. Annual Review, Shapero: Field (Chair), Edgar, Dinwoodie
  - 10.2. Annual Review, Wallace: Emery Thompson (Chair), Graves, Nelson
  - 10.3. Annual Review, Schleher: Jones (Chair), Long, Traxler
- 11. Salary Review Committee: TBD
- 12. Faculty Mentors:
  - 12.1. Mattson. Sinopoli, Long
  - 12.2. Rhodes. Field, Sinopoli, Stanley
  - 12.3. **Shapero.** Oakdale
  - 12.4. Wallace. Muller, Jones
  - 12.5. *Schleher*. Edgar, Hayashida, McChesney
- 13. Joint standing committees with OCA:
  - 13.1. **Board of Archaeologists**: Archaeology faculty, director and associate directors of the Office of Contract Archeology, director and archaeological curators of the Maxwell Museum of Anthropology
- 14. Hiring Committees:
  - 14.1. NA
- 15. Faculty Senate Representative:

Pearson

16. Arts and Sciences Senior Promotion Representative:

Boone

17. Working Retirees:

Straus

18. Emeritus Faculty in Residence:

Lamphere, Schwerin

19. Post-Doctoral Fellows:

Kamp-Whittaker

- 20. Affiliated Organizations:
  - 20.1. *Maxwell Museum of Anthropology*: Sinopoli (Director); Greaves (Contract Archaeology); McChesney (Ethnology); Schleher (Archaeology); Romanek (Exhibits); Grochowski (Education)
  - 20.2. *Ortiz Center for Intercultural Studies:* McChesney (Director), George, Public Policy Fellow
  - 20.3. *Museum Studies Program*: Traxler (Director), Carpenter
  - 20.4. Journal of Anthropological Research: Strauss (EIC), Oakdale (Deputy Editor)

## 21. Student Organizations:

21.1. Anthropology Graduate Student Association

Officers: PENDING Faculty advisor: Jones

21.2. Undergraduate Anthropology Society

Officers: PENDING Faculty advisor: Long