Skip to main content

Graduate Students

Caitlin S Ainsworth

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
cpen42@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Emily L Jones
Curriculum Vitae

Asia Alsgaard

Photo: Asia  Alsgaard

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
alsgaard@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Keith Prufer
Curriculum Vitae

Nicholas Barron

Photo: Nicholas Barron

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
nbarron@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Les Field
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Tara L Beresh

Photo: Tara L Beresh

MA (Public Archaeology) Candidate

Public Archaeology

Email: 
tberesh@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell

Victoria Bowler Monagle

Photo: Victoria Bowler Monagle

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
vbowler@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Curriculum Vitae

Holly Brause

Photo: Holly Brause

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
hbrause@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie
Curriculum Vitae

Katherine Brewer

Photo: Katherine  Brewer

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
klbrewer@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae

Milena Carvalho

Photo: Milena  Carvalho

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
mcarvalho@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Lena Jones
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Leigh A R Cominiello

Photo: Leigh A R  Cominiello

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
lcominiello@crowcanyon.org
Chair: 
Dr. David Phillips

Cyler Conrad

Photo: Cyler Conrad

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
cylerc@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Advisor: 
Drs. Lawrence Straus; Sherry Nelson; Ben Marwick
Curriculum Vitae

Emma Frances Cook

Photo: Emma Frances Cook

MA (Public Archaeology) Candidate

Public Archaeology

Email: 
efcook@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Robin M Cordero

Photo: Robin M Cordero

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
rcordero@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson
Curriculum Vitae
Website

James Davenport

Photo: James Davenport

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
jdavenp@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida
Curriculum Vitae

Valerio Di Fonzo

Photo: Valerio Di Fonzo

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
difonzov@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale
Curriculum Vitae

Jonathan Dombrosky

Photo: Jonathan Dombrosky

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
jdombrosky@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Drew Enigk

Photo: Drew Enigk

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
denigk@unm.edu
Chair: 
Drs. Martin Muller and Melissa Emery Thompson (co-chairs)
Curriculum Vitae

N Cassandra Ferriola

MA (Public Archaeology) Candidate

Public Archaeology

Email: 
nferriola@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Michael Graves

Stephanie Fox

Photo: Stephanie Fox

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Chair: 
Dr. Melissa Emery Thompson

Caroline Gabe

Photo: Caroline Gabe

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
cgabe@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida and Dr. Emily L Jones (Co-Chairs)
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Emily Guerra

Photo: Emily Guerra

MA Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
skguerra@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Les Field

Lara Gunderson

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
laramg@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Les Field

Marian Hamilton

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
mih5002@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Sherry Nelson
Curriculum Vitae

Erin Hegberg

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
hegberg@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Nicholas M. Hlatky

Photo: Nicholas M.  Hlatky

MA (Public Archaeology) Candidate

Public Archaeology

Email: 
nhltaky@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell
Curriculum Vitae

Scott Kirk

Photo: Scott Kirk

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
kirks@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. James Boone
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Sarah Leiter

Photo: Sarah Leiter

MA Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
leiter@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale

Carmen Mosley

Photo: Carmen  Mosley

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
cmosley@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Heather Edgar
Curriculum Vitae

Lexi O'Donnell

Photo: Lexi O'Donnell

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
ao@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Sarah Phillips-Garcia

Photo: Sarah Phillips-Garcia

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
sjoyce@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Melissa Emery Thompson
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Rebecca Prinster

Photo: Rebecca  Prinster

MA Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
rprinster@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie

Dayna Rajha

Photo: Dayna Rajha

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
drajha@unm.edu
Chair: 
Les Field

Thatcher Rogers

Photo: Thatcher Rogers

MA Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
thatcherrogers@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae

Matthew Schwartz

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
mschwar@salud.unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Hillard Kaplan
Curriculum Vitae

Daniel Shattuck

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Chair: 
Drs. Ronda Brulotte and Lindsay Smith (co-chairs)
Curriculum Vitae

Lindsay M Shepard

Photo: Lindsay M Shepard

MA Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
lindsayshepard@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Patricia Crown

Cassie Smith

Photo: Cassie Lynn Smith

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
casita31@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Michael L Trujillo and Dr. Les Field (Co Chairs)
Curriculum Vitae

Jennie Sturm

Photo: Jennie Sturm

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
jsturm@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Wirt Wills
Curriculum Vitae

Blaire Topash Caldwell

Photo: Blaire Topash Caldwell

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
blaire1@unm.edu
Chair: 
Drs. Les Field and Beverly Singer
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Katharine Williams

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
kwilli19@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae

Genevive Woodhead

Photo: Genevive Woodhead

MA Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
gwoodhead@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Wirt Wills

Meng Zhang

Photo: Meng Zhang

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
mzhang@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Lawrence G Straus
Advisor: 
Drs. Bruce Huckell, Robert Hitchcock, Amber Johnson, & Pei-Lin Yu
Curriculum Vitae
Website