Chery Wase Scholars 2020-2021

Departmental News

Posted:  Dec 02, 2020 - 12:00pm

Congratulations to Kayla Abeyta-Lopez, Samantha Morley, and Sorayah Romero, recipients of 2020-2021 Cheryl L. Wase Memorial Scholarships from the Society for American Archaeology!  The scholarship provides up to five years of funding (tuition, books, fees and field school expenses) for  women who are residents of New Mexico and enrolled (or planning to enroll) at Eastern New Mexico University, New Mexico State University, or the University of New Mexico, and majoring in or intending to major in Anthropology with a specialization in Archaeology in pursuit of a Bachelor's Degree (BA or BS).  The next deadline is January 31, 2021 and all eligible students are encouraged to apply! Read more