Skip to main content

Graduate Students

Caitlin S Ainsworth

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
cpen42@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Emily L Jones
Curriculum Vitae

Asia Alsgaard

Photo: Asia  Alsgaard

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
alsgaard@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Keith Prufer
Curriculum Vitae

Tara L Beresh

Photo: Tara L Beresh

MA (Public Archaeology) Candidate

Public Archaeology

Email: 
tberesh@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell

Joseph Birkmann

Photo: Joseph Birkman

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
birkmann@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Bruce B. Huckell & Dr. Michael W. Graves (Co-Chairs)

Kara Bond

Photo: Kara Bond

MA (Public Archaeology) Candidate

Public Archaeology

Email: 
kbond@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson and Dr. Keith Prufer

Victoria Bowler Monagle

Photo: Victoria Bowler Monagle

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
vbowler@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Curriculum Vitae

Holly Brause

Photo: Holly Brause

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
hbrause@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie
Curriculum Vitae

Katherine Brewer

Photo: Katherine  Brewer

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
klbrewer@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae

Milena Carvalho

Photo: Milena  Carvalho

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
mcarvalho@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Lena Jones
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Megan Cole

Photo: Megan Cole

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
megancole@unm.edu
Chair: 
Melissa Emery Thompson
Curriculum Vitae

Leigh A R Cominiello

Photo: Leigh A R  Cominiello

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
lcominiello@crowcanyon.org
Chair: 
Dr. David Phillips

Emma Frances Cook

Photo: Emma Frances Cook

MA (Public Archaeology) Candidate

Public Archaeology

Email: 
efcook@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Robin M Cordero

Photo: Robin M Cordero

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
rcordero@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson
Curriculum Vitae
Website

James Davenport

Photo: James Davenport

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
jdavenp@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida
Curriculum Vitae

Valerio Di Fonzo

Photo: Valerio Di Fonzo

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
difonzov@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale
Curriculum Vitae

Jonathan Dombrosky

Photo: Jonathan Dombrosky

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
jdombrosky@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Drew Enigk

Photo: Drew Enigk

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
denigk@unm.edu
Chair: 
Drs. Martin Muller and Melissa Emery Thompson (co-chairs)
Curriculum Vitae

N Cassandra Ferriola

MA (Public Archaeology) Candidate

Public Archaeology

Email: 
nferriola@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Michael Graves

Stephanie Fox

Photo: Stephanie Fox

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Chair: 
Dr. Melissa Emery Thompson

Caroline Gabe

Photo: Caroline Gabe

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
cgabe@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida and Dr. Emily L Jones (Co-Chairs)
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Jack Grady

Photo: Jack Grady

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
gradyj@unm.edu
Chair: 
Drs. Martin Muller and Melissa Emery Thompson (co-chairs)
Curriculum Vitae

Emily Guerra

Photo: Emily Guerra

MA Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
skguerra@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Les Field

Erin Hegberg

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
hegberg@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Abigail Judkins

Photo: Abigail Judkins

MA Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
ajudkins@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Curriculum Vitae

Scott Kirk

Photo: Scott Kirk

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
kirks@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. James Boone
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Jacque Kocer

Photo: Jacque Kocer

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
jkocer15@gmail.com
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Sarah Leiter

Photo: Sarah Leiter

MA Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
leiter@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale

Ruizhe Liu

Photo: Ruizhe  Liu

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
rzliu@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Siobhan Mattison

Shelby Magee

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
magees@unm.edu
Chair: 
Frances Hayashida

Beau Murphy

Photo: Beau Murphy

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
bgm10@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Nadia Neff

Photo: Nadia Neff

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
ncneff@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Sara D. Niedbalski

Photo: Sara D.  Niedbalski

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
sdn@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Jeffrey Long
Curriculum Vitae

Katherine Peck

Photo: Katherine Peck

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
kmpeck@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Michael Graves

Martin Pfeiffer

Photo: Martin Pfeiffer

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
mpfeiffer1@unm.edu
Chair: 
Les Field
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Sarah Phillips-Garcia

Photo: Sarah Phillips-Garcia

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
sjoyce@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Melissa Emery Thompson
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Rebecca Prinster

Photo: Rebecca  Prinster

MA Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
rprinster@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie

Dayna Rajha

Photo: Dayna Rajha

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
drajha@unm.edu
Chair: 
Les Field

Erin Ray

Photo: Erin Ray

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
eray@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Keith Prufer
Curriculum Vitae

Thatcher Rogers

Photo: Thatcher Rogers

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
thatcherrogers@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones

Kristin Sabbi

Photo: Krisitin Sabbi

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
ksabbi@unm.edu
Chair: 
Melissa Emery Thompson and Martin Muller (Co-Chairs)
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Matthew Schwartz

Photo: Matthew  Schwartz

PhD Candidate

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
mschwar@salud.unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Hillard Kaplan
Curriculum Vitae

Daniel Shattuck

Photo: Daniel  Shattuck

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Chair: 
Drs. Ronda Brulotte and Lindsay Smith (co-chairs)
Curriculum Vitae

Lindsay M Shepard

Photo: Lindsay M Shepard

MA Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
lindsayshepard@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Patricia Crown

Cassie Lynn Smith

Photo: Cassie Lynn Smith

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
casita31@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Catherine Rebecca Rhodes and Dr. Michael Leon Trujillo
Curriculum Vitae

Carlyn Stewart

Photo: Carlyn  Stewart

MA (Public Archaeology) Candidate

Public Archaeology

Email: 
cstewart2@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones

Jennie Sturm

Photo: Jennie Sturm

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
jsturm@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Wirt Wills
Curriculum Vitae

Blaire Topash Caldwell

Photo: Blaire Topash Caldwell

PhD Candidate

Ethnology

Email: 
blaire1@unm.edu
Chair: 
Drs. Les Field and Beverly Singer
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Joshua Vallejos

Photo: Joshua Vallejos

MA (Public Archaeology) Candidate

Public Archaeology

Email: 
joshuavallejos@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell and Dr. Sherry Nelson
Advisor: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson
Curriculum Vitae

Katharine Williams

PhD Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
kwilli19@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae

Genevieve Woodhead

Photo: Genevieve Woodhead

MA Candidate

Archaeology

Email: 
gwoodhead@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Wirt Wills