Graduate Students

Caitlin S Ainsworth

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
cpen42@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Emily L Jones
Curriculum Vitae

Asia Alsgaard

Photo: Asia  Alsgaard

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
alsgaard@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Curriculum Vitae

Nikki Appel

Photo: Nikki  Appel

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
nappel@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Heather Edgar
Curriculum Vitae

Joseph Birkmann

Photo: Joseph Birkman

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
birkmann@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Bruce B. Huckell & Dr. Michael W. Graves (Co-Chairs)

Kara Bond

Photo: Kara Bond

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
kbond@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson

Victoria Bowler Monagle

Photo: Victoria Bowler Monagle

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
vbowler@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Curriculum Vitae

Katherine Brewer

Photo: Katherine  Brewer

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
klbrewer@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae

Milena Carvalho

Photo: Milena  Carvalho

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
mcarvalho@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Lena Jones
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Megan Cole

Photo: Megan Cole

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
megancole@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Melissa Emery Thompson
Curriculum Vitae

Leigh A R Cominiello

Photo: Leigh A R  Cominiello

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
lcominiello@crowcanyon.org
Chair: 
Dr. David Phillips

Robin M Cordero

Photo: Robin M Cordero

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
rcordero@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Fátima Del Angel Guevara

Photo: Fátima  Del Angel Guevara

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
fdelangelguevara@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Joshua Shapero

María del Pilar File-Muriel

Photo: María  del Pilar File-Muriel

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
pilarfm@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Les Field

Valerio Di Fonzo

Photo: Valerio Di Fonzo

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
difonzov@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale
Curriculum Vitae

Stephanie Fox

Photo: Stephanie Fox

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Chair: 
Dr. Melissa Emery Thompson

Andrew Gorvetzian

Photo: Andrew Gorvetzian

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
agorvetzian@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Les Field
Curriculum Vitae

Emily Guerra

Photo: Emily Guerra

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
skguerra@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Les Field

Emily Hayes-Rich

Photo: Emily Hayes-Rich

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
ehayesrich@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida

Erin Hegberg

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
hegberg@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Szoke Zsofia Johanna

Photo: Szoke Zsofia Johanna

PhD Program

Email: 
sophiehanna@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Les Field

Andrew Kennedy

Photo: Andrew Kennedy

MA Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
kennedya@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Sherry Nelson

Jacque Kocer

Photo: Jacque Kocer

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
jkocer15@gmail.com
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Sarah Leiter

Photo: Sarah Leiter

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
leiter@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale

Ruizhe Liu

Photo: Ruizhe  Liu

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
rzliu@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Siobhan Mattison

John W Lower

Photo: John W Lower

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
jlower@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Martin Muller
Curriculum Vitae

Mariana C Lujan Sanders

Photo: Mariana C Lujan Sanders

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
mlujansanders@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Paige Lynch

Photo: Paige Lynch

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
pal5154@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Heather Edgar
Curriculum Vitae

Kendrick McCabe

Photo: Kendrick McCabe

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
knmccabe@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie
Curriculum Vitae

Emily Moes

Photo: Emily Moes

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
emilymoes@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Heather Edgar
Curriculum Vitae

Beau Murphy

Photo: Beau Murphy

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
bgm10@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Nadia Neff

Photo: Nadia Neff

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
ncneff@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Keith Prufer and Dr. Osbjorn Pearson
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Katherine Peck

Photo: Katherine Peck

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
kmpeck@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Michael Graves

Martin Pfeiffer

Photo: Martin Pfeiffer

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
mpfeiffer1@unm.edu
Chair: 
Les Field
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Sarah Phillips-Garcia

Photo: Sarah Phillips-Garcia

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
sjoyce@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Melissa Emery Thompson
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Nicholas Poister

Photo: Nicholas  Poister

PhD Program

Email: 
npoister@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Hannah Mattson

Rebecca Prinster

Photo: Rebecca  Prinster

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
rprinster@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie

Paulina Przystupa

Photo: Paulina  Przystupa

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
ciszka@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Website

Dayna Rajha

Photo: Dayna Rajha

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
drajha@unm.edu
Chair: 
Les Field

Erin Ray

Photo: Erin Ray

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
eray@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Keith Prufer
Curriculum Vitae

Thatcher Rogers

Photo: Thatcher Rogers

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
thatcherrogers@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Website

Cassie Lynn Smith

Photo: Cassie Lynn Smith

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
casita31@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Catherine Rebecca Rhodes and Dr. Michael Leon Trujillo
Curriculum Vitae

Joshua Vallejos

Photo: Joshua Vallejos

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
joshuavallejos@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell and Dr. Sherry Nelson
Advisor: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson
Curriculum Vitae

Lawrence Walker

Photo: Lawrence  Walker

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Archaeology

Email: 
low222@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Hannah Mattson
Curriculum Vitae

Katharine Williams

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
kwilli19@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae

Genevieve Woodhead

Photo: Genevieve Woodhead

MA Program

Archaeology

Email: 
gwoodhead@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Wirt Wills