Graduate Students

Muhammad Abro

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
mabro@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie

Josue Aciego

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
acieg002@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Les Field

Caitlin Ainsworth

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
cpen42@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones

Jose Arturo Almeida-Vinueza

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
joalmevi@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Les Field

Erika Alvero Koski

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
ealverokoski77@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Les Field

Nikki Appel

Photo: Nikki  Appel

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
nappel@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Heather Edgar
Curriculum Vitae

Keren Assaf

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
ka799@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Les Field

Rebecca Baisden

Photo: Rebecca   Baisden

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
rbaisden@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida
Curriculum Vitae

Md Khaled Bin Oli Bhuiyan

Photo: Khaled Bin Oli Bhuiyan

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
kbhuiyan@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Siobhán Mattison
Curriculum Vitae

Joseph Birkmann

Photo: Joseph Birkman

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
birkmann@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Bruce B. Huckell & Dr. Michael W. Graves (Co-Chairs)

Kara Bond

Photo: Kara Bond

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
kbond@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson

Caitlin Brast

Photo: Caitlin Brast

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
clbrast@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Kari Schleher
Curriculum Vitae

Katherine Brewer

Photo: Katherine  Brewer

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
klbrewer@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae

Cody Carlson

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
cdyjcarlson@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie

Hope Casareno

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
hcasareno@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Les Field

Larkin Chapman

Photo: Larkin   Chapman

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
larkinrc@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Emily Jones and Dr. Bruce Huckell (co-advisors)
Curriculum Vitae

Isobel Coats

Photo: Isobel Coats

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
icoats@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Hannah Mattson
Curriculum Vitae

Megan Cole

Photo: Megan Cole

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
megancole@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Melissa Emery Thompson
Curriculum Vitae

Leigh A. R. Cominiello

Photo: Leigh A. R.  Cominiello

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
larc@unm.edu & lcominiello@crowcanyon.org
Chair: 
Dr. Carla Sinopoli

Fátima Del Angel Guevara

Photo: Fátima  Del Angel Guevara

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
fdelangelguevara@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Catherine Rhodes

Valerio Di Fonzo

Photo: Valerio Di Fonzo

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
difonzov@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale
Curriculum Vitae

Amanda Dobrov

Photo: Amanda   Dobrov

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
adobrov@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Kari Schleher
Curriculum Vitae

Lilly Domenici

Photo: Liliana Domenici

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
ldomenici@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Kari Schleher
Advisor: 
Dr. Loa Traxler

Madison Drew

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
drewmg4@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Hannah Mattson

Ellen Dyer

Photo: Ellen Dyer

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
eddyer1@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Melissa Emery Thompson
Curriculum Vitae

Edber Dzidz Yam

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
edyam@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Catherine Rhodes

Dale Earl

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
dearl@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Keith Prufer

Ronald Fields

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
atlatl01@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell

Grant Florian

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
gflorian@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale

Stephanie Fox

Photo: Stephanie Fox

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Chair: 
Dr. Melissa Emery Thompson

Esther Garcia

Photo: Esther Marie Garcia

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
egarcia34@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale
Curriculum Vitae

Mauricio Germon Roche

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
mgermonroche@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Loa Traxler

Andrew Gorvetzian

Photo: Andrew Gorvetzian

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
agorvetzian@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Les Field
Curriculum Vitae

Samantha Griego

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
sgriego8@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Hannah Mattson

James Gunn

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
jgunn1@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Catherine Rhodes

Felicia Harris

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
fkatzharris@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Les Field & Dr. Carla Sinopoli (Co-Chairs)

Emily Hayes-Rich

Photo: Emily Hayes-Rich

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
ehayesrich@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida

Michael Hopper

Photo: Michael Hopper

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
mhopper21@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Michael Graves

Virginia Huber

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
vhuber1@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale

Abigail Judkins

Photo: Abigail Judkins

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
ajudkins@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Curriculum Vitae

Andrew Kennedy

Photo: Andrew Kennedy

MA Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
kennedya@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Sherry Nelson

Jacque Kocer

Photo: Jacque Kocer

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
jkocer@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Emma LaMartina

Photo: Emma LaMartina

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
elamartina@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Hannah Mattson

Louisa Lara

Photo: Louisa Lara

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
llara1@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Loa Traxler
Curriculum Vitae

Sarah Leiter

Photo: Sarah Leiter

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
leiter@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale

Emily Leon-Salans

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
eleonsalans98@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Hannah Mattson

Kaitlin Lewis

Photo: Kaitlin   Lewis

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
klewis9@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Catherine Rhodes

Ruizhe Liu

Photo: Ruizhe  Liu

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
rzliu@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Siobhan Mattison

Christina Lorenzatto

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
christina1836@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale

John W Lower

Photo: John W Lower

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
jlower@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Martin Muller
Curriculum Vitae

Mariana Lujan Sanders

Photo: Mariana Lujan Sanders

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
mlujansanders@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida and Dr. Kari Schleher (co-chairs)
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Paige Lynch

Photo: Paige Lynch

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
pal5154@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Heather Edgar
Curriculum Vitae

William Marquardt

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
wmarquardt@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Hannah Mattson

Jordan Martinez

Photo: Jordan Martinez

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
jmartinez98@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Ian Wallace

Kendrick McCabe

Photo: Kendrick McCabe

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
knmccabe@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Catherine Rhodes
Curriculum Vitae

Rebecca McGuire

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
rlmcguire1@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Suzanne Oakdale
Advisor: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie
Curriculum Vitae

Jana Meyer

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
janavalesca@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson

Emily Moes

Photo: Emily Moes

PhD Program

Evolutionary Anthropology

Email: 
emilymoes@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Heather Edgar
Curriculum Vitae

Victoria Monagle

Photo: Victoria Monagle

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
vbowler@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Curriculum Vitae

Beau Murphy

Photo: Beau Murphy

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
bgm10@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Frances Hayashida
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Nadine Navarro

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
nnavarro1@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell

Nadia Neff

Photo: Nadia Neff

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
ncneff@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Keith Prufer and Dr. Osbjorn Pearson
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Kate Nielsen

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
knielsen1@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Joshua Shapero

Cathy Notarnicola

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
cnotarnicola@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Catherine Rhodes & Dr. Kristina Jacobsen (Co-Chairs)

Katherine Peck

Photo: Katherine Peck

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
kmpeck@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Michael Graves

Martin Pfeiffer

Photo: Martin Pfeiffer

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
mpfeiffer1@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Catherine Rhodes
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Nicholas Poister

Photo: Nicholas  Poister

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
npoister@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Hannah Mattson

Rebecca Prinster

Photo: Rebecca  Prinster

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
rprinster@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie

Paulina Przystupa

Photo: Paulina  Przystupa

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
ciszka@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Website

Dayna Rajha

Photo: Dayna Rajha

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
drajha@unm.edu
Chair: 
Les Field

Erin Ray

Photo: Erin Ray

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
eray@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Keith Prufer
Curriculum Vitae

David Reynolds

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
dreynolds1@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Kari Schleher

Thatcher Seltzer-Rogers

Photo: Thatcher Seltzer-Rogers

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
thatcherrogers@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Emily Jones
Website

Fiona Shaffer

Photo: Fiona Shaffer

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
faldrich@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell
Curriculum Vitae

Mariann Skahan

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
mariann@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Catherine Rhodes & Dr. Melissa Axelrod (Co-Chairs)

William Skidmore-Farren

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
wskidmorefarren@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell

Cassie Lynn Smith

Photo: Cassie Lynn Smith

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
casita31@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Catherine Rhodes & Dr. Michael Trujillo (Co-Chairs)
Curriculum Vitae

Laura Steele

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
lsteele@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Carla Sinopoli

Zsofia Johanna Szoke

Photo: Zsofia Johanna Szoke

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
sophiehanna@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Les Field

Erin Tooher-Thompson

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
etooher@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Les Field

Joshua Vallejos

Photo: Joshua Vallejos

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Public Archaeology

Email: 
joshuavallejos@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell and Dr. Sherry Nelson
Advisor: 
Dr. Osbjorn Pearson
Curriculum Vitae

Cassie Velarde-Neher

Photo: Cassie Velarde-Neher

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
cjvelneher@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Catherine Rhodes

Lawrence Walker

Photo: Lawrence  Walker

MA (Public Archaeology) Program

Archaeology

Email: 
low222@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Hannah Mattson
Curriculum Vitae

Tyler Walker

Photo: Tyler Walker

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
twalker1717@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Bruce Huckell
Advisor: 
Dr, Loa Traxler
Curriculum Vitae

Monica Warner

Photo: Monica Warner

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
mmwarner@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Keith Prufer
Curriculum Vitae
Website

Bryce Whiting

MA Program

Ethnology

Email: 
brycewhiting@unm.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. David Dinwoodie

Katharine Williams

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
kwilli19@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown
Curriculum Vitae

Genevieve Woodhead

Photo: Genevieve Woodhead

PhD Program

Archaeology

Email: 
gwoodhead@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Patricia Crown and Dr. Wirt Wills (co-chairs)

Cameron Zarrabzadeh

Photo: Cameron Zarrabzadeh

PhD Program

Ethnology

Email: 
czarrabzadeh@unm.edu
Chair: 
Dr. Les Field