Next Semester Undergraduate Courses

Summer 2024

Current topics in sociocultural anthropology to be explored in experimental courses.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
T: Testimonies of Soc Justice
00131484

Jul. 8, 2024 - Jul. 26, 2024
MTWR 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Dane Smith Hall 128

Open Learning - Topics
Ana G Hernandez Gonzalez - aherna@unm.edu34

Intensive instruction in archaeological field and laboratory techniques and the opportunity for independent student research. Restriction: permission of instructor.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00130069

Jun. 3, 2024 - Jul. 12, 2024

Open Learning - Practice Experience
Hannah V Mattson - hmattson@unm.edu2 TO 61
Fees: $800

Directed study under the supervision of a faculty member. Restriction: permission of instructor. {Offered upon demand}

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00122676


Practice Experience
Ian J Wallace - iwallace@unm.edu1 TO 625
00224010


Practice Experience
Emily L Jones - elj@unm.edu1 TO 65
00324103


Practice Experience
Keith M Prufer - kmp@unm.edu1 TO 65
00427875


Practice Experience
Wirt H Wills - wwills@unm.edu1 TO 61
00527959


Practice Experience
Michael W Graves - mwgraves@unm.edu1 TO 65
00629282


Practice Experience
David E Stuart - dstuart@unm.edu1 TO 625
00730924


Practice Experience
Melissa E Thompson - memery@unm.edu1 TO 625

Directed study of topics not covered in regular courses.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00118390Independent StudyDavid W Dinwoodie - ddinwood@unm.edu1 TO 325
00227881


Independent Study
Staff 1 TO 325
00319559


Independent Study
Jocelyn H Dehaas - chinsu@unm.edu1 TO 325
00410062Independent StudyJames L Boone - jboone@unm.edu1 TO 325
00527889


Independent Study
Hannah V Mattson - hmattson@unm.edu1 TO 325
00629281


Independent Study
David E Stuart - dstuart@unm.edu1 TO 325
01810068Independent StudyJeffrey C Long - jlo@unm.edu1 TO 325
04410078Independent StudyWirt H Wills - wwills@unm.edu1 TO 325
04910079Independent StudyPatricia L Crown - pcrown@unm.edu1 TO 325
05210080Independent StudyLes W Field - lesfield@unm.edu1 TO 325
05610081Independent StudyBruce B Huckell - bhuckell@unm.edu1 TO 325
06410083Independent StudySuzanne R Oakdale - soakdale@unm.edu1 TO 325
06710084Independent StudyOsbjorn Pearson - ompear@unm.edu1 TO 325
07610089Independent StudyHeather J Edgar - hedgar@salud.unm.edu1 TO 325
07810090Independent Study Staff 1 TO 325
08016200Independent StudyKeith L Hunley - khunley@unm.edu1 TO 325
08516201Independent StudyMichael W Graves - mwgraves@unm.edu1 TO 325
08716202Independent StudyKeith M Prufer - kmp@unm.edu1 TO 325
09516204Independent StudyMartin N Muller - muller@unm.edu1 TO 325
09716205Independent StudySherry V Nelson - svnelson@unm.edu1 TO 325

Field research for qualified advanced undergraduate or graduate students with previous experience in archaeology, biological anthropology, human evolutionary ecology, linguistics or general ethnology. Problems are selected on the basis of student-faculty interest and field research opportunities. Restriction: permission of instructor. {Offered upon demand}

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00119735


Practice Experience
Staff 2 TO 625
00229664


Practice Experience
Hannah V Mattson - hmattson@unm.edu2 TO 625
00410093Practice ExperienceJames L Boone - jboone@unm.edu2 TO 625
04910104Practice ExperiencePatricia L Crown - pcrown@unm.edu2 TO 625
05210105Practice ExperienceLes W Field - lesfield@unm.edu2 TO 625
05610106Practice ExperienceBruce B Huckell - bhuckell@unm.edu2 TO 625
06410108Practice ExperienceSuzanne R Oakdale - soakdale@unm.edu2 TO 625
06710109Practice ExperienceOsbjorn Pearson - ompear@unm.edu2 TO 625
07610114Practice ExperienceHeather J Edgar - hedgar@salud.unm.edu2 TO 625
07810115Practice ExperienceDavid A Phillips - dap@unm.edu2 TO 625
08010116Practice ExperienceKeith L Hunley - khunley@unm.edu2 TO 625
08516209Practice ExperienceMichael W Graves - mwgraves@unm.edu2 TO 625
08716210Practice ExperienceKeith M Prufer - kmp@unm.edu2 TO 625
09516212Practice ExperienceMartin N Muller - muller@unm.edu2 TO 625
09716213Practice ExperienceSherry V Nelson - svnelson@unm.edu2 TO 625