Wase Memorial Scholarship Recipients Announced

Departmental News

Posted:  Apr 03, 2018 - 12:00am

Congratulations to Miranda LaZar, Heather Hendrickson and Jamie Stevens, 2018 recipients of the Cheryl L. Wase Memorial Scholarship for the Study of Archaeology from the Society for American Archaeology!  The scholarship provides funding for undergraduate education in archaeology. It is awarded to women who are residents of New Mexico and pursuing a Bachelor’s Degree in Anthropology with a specialization in archaeology from a fully accredited university in the state of New Mexico. The Wase Scholarships cover the cost of tuition/course fees and books for classroom and field-based courses; it is renewable for up to five years.  Click here for more information.